Won’t Hurt You (1997)

By The Figments

About Won’t Hurt You (EP)

This was The Figments’ first studio session, recorded by David Shuman at Studio .45 in 1997. The two free downloads below are only available on this out of print EP.

The songs (The linked ones are free downloads—enjoy.)

  1. Hugo’s
  2. Any Respectable Man
  3. Step Away
  4. Zero
  5. Shade Tree
  6. Up

The Band

Brian Marchese

Brian MarchesePlays drums and percussion. Other projects include Sitting Next to Brian, the Fawns, and School for the Dead.

Trace Meek

Trace MeekPlays bass. Wrote and sang Shade Tree (from Won’t Hurt You) and Shaky Bridge (from Broken Time). Other projects include visual art and web design.

Thane Thomsen

Thane ThomsenWrites and sings the songs. Plays guitars and keyboards. Other projects include Goldwater, Goldwater the Second, Rehab Massachusetts, and Niceface. Check out other people covering Thane’s songs (includes tracks by Brian, Matthew, and Trace).

Matthew Zapruder

Matthew ZapruderLead guitar and backing vocals.