Broken Time (2005)

By The Figments

About Broken Time

We finished recording this LP back in 2000 but didn’t release it until 2005. Recorded and mixed by David Shuman at Studio .45 in Connecticut, except for 2 songs that were recorded and mixed by Thom Monahan at his house in Northampton, Massachusetts.

Buy from CD BabyBuy from iTunes

The songs (The linked ones are free downloads—enjoy.)

  1. Step Away
  2. Every Other Letter Is A Woman’s Name
  3. Zero
  4. Hugo’s
  5. From Under The Grind
  6. This Dog We Live
  7. One Sip At A Time
  8. Loom
  9. Shaky Bridge
  10. Up
  11. Hope In Hell

The Band

Brian Marchese

Brian MarchesePlays drums and percussion. Other projects include Sitting Next to Brian, the Fawns, and School for the Dead.

Trace Meek

Trace MeekPlays bass. Wrote and sang Shade Tree (from Won’t Hurt You) and Shaky Bridge (from Broken Time). Other projects include visual art and web design.

Thane Thomsen

Thane ThomsenWrites and sings the songs. Plays guitars and keyboards. Other projects include Goldwater, Goldwater the Second, Rehab Massachusetts, and Niceface. Check out other people covering Thane’s songs (includes tracks by Brian, Matthew, and Trace).

Matthew Zapruder

Matthew ZapruderLead guitar and backing vocals.